The Conscious Cafe

For those of you who get excited over raw and organic cooking, you are in for a feast today!..I wanted to introduce you all to ‘TheConsciousCafe’ in Byron Bay.

During my time in Byron earlier this year, a few girlfriends and I ventured to a cafe (The conscious cafe) which apparently was a ‘MUST GO TO’… Not so simple to find.. a hidden gem at the back corner of an outdoor car park.

Before I stepped foot into the cafe space I had already whipped my iphone out…the snaparazzi in me was in full Swing!

As they call themselves – The Conscious Cafe – Byrons 100% organic vegetarian cafe serving up LOVE 

I was like a child in a colourful candy store… minus the sugar! I was particularly impressed with the setting of the space.. An outdoor with canopies, tropical plants and daybeds accompanied by large low tables, cushions…. CONSCIOUSLY COMFORTABLE I thought!

The menu was very impressive; in fact, it is the first place I have been to in a long time where I literally could not choose!  Everything is gluten, dairy and meat-free, and free of genetically modified foods. What impressed me most however was the creativity.. the food was EXCITING, it was colourful, inviting and just deliciously good looking!

I couldn’t go past the smoothies… the 3 of us ordered and never expected what was to come… Need I say more?

Check out some other delicious recipes they have cooked up!

– Raw pecan caramel cream cashew pie with a apricot & raisin nut base…

– Tripple layer treat.. whipped cashew vanilla, almond sponge, raw caramel topped with activated almonds

– 100% Organic Raw Blueberry Cashew lemon cream pie. Made wih activated cashews, coconut oil, vanilla, coconut water, blueberrys, lemon juice, love

Important Info:

DURING APRIL 2013 THE CONSCIOUS CAFE SADLY HAD TO CLOSE DUE TO THE DEMOLITION OF THE BUILDING THEY WERE IN.THE OWNERS ARE VERY KEEN TO RE-OPEN WITHIN THE COMING MONTHS!

Leave a comment